The California Tow Truck Association Announces 2019 Industry Leaders


Celebrating its 50th year, the California Tow Truck Association announced the 2019 inductees to its Rich Chappel Industry Leaders Hall. “The following people have been selected to receive this honor due to their positive influence on the towing industry, without thought of recognition,” states a CTTA press release. “These towing professionals have spent their lives making significant contributions to the industry with unblemished and outstanding character.”
The recipients are Jay Van Arsdale (Country City Towing), Robert Brough* (Bruffy’s Towing), Bill Swink* (Swink’s Towing), David McDanell (Dave’s Fleet Maintenance & Towing), Terry Abejuela (CTTA Instructor), Lewis Bambauer (Bambauer Towing Service) and Sherry White (Walt’s Mission Pass Towing.) *Awarded posthumously.
The CTTA board of directors and foundation will honor these recipients and present awards for chapter of the year, member of the year and others who have made significant achievements in CTTA’s training and education program on May 10 in Las Vegas, Nev. Attendees also may bid on towing items during a silent auction and live auction.