2019 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced


The International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum (ITRHFM) announced that it has selected the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame Class of 2019.

John Coupland (Poole, Dorset, United Kingdom), Michael Cherry (Land O’Lakes, Fla.), Jamie Davis (Hope, British Columbia, Canada), George Kuntz (Bismarck, N.D.), Glenn Landau (Daytona Beach, Fla.), Quinn Piening (Fremont, Calif.) and Perry Shusta (Antioch, Calif.) were nominated by members of the ITRHFM for their many contributions to the towing and recovery industry, their families and communities.

“Our Hall of Fame is not about single events or simply participating, but is instead about celebrating those who have worked hard to support and grow our industry’s professionalism,” said Bill Gratzianna, President of the ITRHFM. “This year’s group of inductees is no exception in their work on behalf of the industry and their leadership inside and outside of the industry.”

The Class of 2019 will be inducted into the Hall of Fame in a ceremony to be held at 6 p.m., October 12, 2019, at the Chattanoogan Hotel in Chattanooga, Tenn. A full weekend of activities to celebrate this year’s inductees. For more information on the induction ceremony or to order tickets contact the museum at 423-267-3132 or visit towingmuseum.com.

Scroll Up