Towing Equipment Search:

Hall of Fame Class of 2012

Apr 13th, 2012 | By | Category: Spotlight

Ten industry leaders have been selected for induction into the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame as the Class of 2012.

Robert G. Birrell, Jr. (Kinsman, Ohio), Paul M. Bressi (Olympia, Wa.), Darrell H. Mansfield (Cheshire, England), Michael P. McGovern (Knoxville, Tenn.), Nicholas J. Ovenden (Ashford, Kent, England), Alex Robb (Glasgow, Scotland), Jeffrey P. Roskopf (Menomonee Falls, Wis.), James Satterfield (Sikeston, Mo.), Robert E. Schatzman, Jr.-Deceased (Spring Hill, Fla.), and Robert Sommers-Deceased (Canoga Park, Calif.) were nominated by members of the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum for their contributions to the towing and recovery industry, their families and their communities.

“Each year, the inductees share common strengths which have led to their nomination into this prestigious group,” says Bill Gratzianna, President of the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum.

“This year’s inductees share a dedication to their state and local towing organizations as well as the national towing and recovery community.”

Hall of Fame members will be recognized at an induction ceremony to be held at 6 p.m. on September 15, 2012 at the DoubleTree Hotel of Chattanooga. A full weekend of activities will be held to celebrate this year’s inductees. For more information on the induction ceremony, or to order tickets, contact Cheryl Mish at 423-267-3132.